Activities Round Up

Date : 26 Jul to 26 Jul 2009
Place : New Delhi
Organised by : FISME

FISME President meets External Affairs Minister over FTA


Shri Mohan Suresh, President, FISME, met with the Hon’ble Minister of External Affairs, Shri S.M. Krishna over proposed Free-Trade Agreement (FTA) between India and the ASEAN countries and apprised him of the concerns of the MSMEs.


Once the agreement is finalized, duties on the 4,000 items will be brought down over a period of six years. The 10 ASEAN members are Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.